Date Night: Crock Pot Picnic


I decided to take my husband on an impromptu date last night. It was a lovely, warm evening and I was feeling the urge to be outside.

Typically when we go out for a picnic we just slap together some sandwiches, but I was wanting something a bit more substantial than that.

I rifled through the fridge and the cabinets and decided to throw together an oriental inspired dish.

chopped onions, broccoli, and freshly squeezed OJ

Crushed allspice, one of my favorite spices

Everything assembled in the crock pot. Free Range chicken breasts, broccoli, onions, rice & vermicelli. All of this was drowned in OJ, a splash of chicken broth, and teriyaki sauce.

Crock pot picnic by the lake.

Yum, I topped it off with some store bought shrimp sauce.

Backyard to “America’s largest home,” the Biltmore House.

reflections.

What are your favorite picnic foods?

2 thoughts on “Date Night: Crock Pot Picnic

  1. Hi there Fatima. Nice blog you have, and I wish you a lot of success with it. And may you and your husband enjoy peace, health and happiness together for many years.

Leave a Reply

