Thoughts on depression…


It sucks.

Not enjoying anything.

Plunging deeper into the dark crevasses of my mind.

Self-destructive thoughts.

Crying.

It’s annoying.

Never finding joy.

Feeling  alone even when someone is sitting next to you.

Being rendered incapable to doing to meager tasks.

There is hope.

Psalms 40:1-3 I waited patiently for the LORD; he inclined to me and heard my cry. He drew me up from the pit of destruction, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock, making my steps secure. He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear, and put their trust in the LORD.

Deuteronomy 31:8 “… It is the LORD who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.”

Psalms 34:17 When the righteous cry for help, the LORD hears and delivers them out of all their troubles.
 
 
2 thoughts on “Thoughts on depression…

  1. I suffer from anxiety and depression too. I’ve come a long way with blood tests (finding out I’m severly lacking in vitamen D) and herbs and sunlight. I’m so sorry you have to deal with it too. You’re totally right in that it doesn’t have to define us! We have a lot to be thankful for even in the midst of crazy feelings.

Leave a Reply

