Pregnancy: 11 Weeks


Image

We made it through Christmas! It was such a blessed time that we were able to spend with our family.

I am so close to being out of this trimester, and I could not be happier. I don’t want to rush anything, but my nausea is starting to take an exit while my energy is slowly pouring onto center stage. This means I’m finally able to do some light workouts which I’ve been too exhausted to even think about doing.

In light of the holidays, you would think I would be gorging myself on all of the goodies, but I just haven’t wanted any of it. A nice piping hot bowl of soup has been my main staple this week. Which leads me to the fact that I still haven’t gained any weight, but I do feel bloated sometimes. I’ve read that this is normal. I feel like I should be putting on some weight, but I think I’m going to start focusing more on that in a couple of weeks.

When did you start to feel better in your pregnancy?

6 thoughts on “Pregnancy: 11 Weeks

  1. I usuallydont gain anything in my first trimester. I like that it gives me more room to gain later 😉 For me.. weeks 24-32 are my favorite. That sweet (manageable) round belly is so cute. You look amazing!

  2. With all 3 pregnancies I started to feel better at around 15 weeks. But I was actually sick for most if the pregnancy and I continued to throw up on occasion until the end. But it did get better after 15 weeks. And everyone is different, so your experience will be unique to you.
    I also did not gain any weight with my last child. I actually lost weight at first and then delivered at my pre-pregnancy weight. My doctor was not concerned be ajar the baby was growing normally and was healthy. He was born perfect and weighed 6 lbs 7 oz. With my current pregnancy, I’m 21 weeks and have lost 11 lbs. baby is big and healthy though. So don’t worry about weight gain, just be healthy and take care of yourself.

  3. I didn’t gain much early on and some weeks I actually loosed weight. So don’t worry too much about the weight now. You look amazing. Just take care of yourself and eat when and what you can 🙂

Leave a Reply

