PREGNANCY: 13 Weeks


13 weeks preggersWeek 13 has been great! I’m feeling wonderful, lots of energy, very hungry, and happy. ❤

Sprout is the size of a peach. The child’s organs are visible through its translucent skin, if it’s a girl she already has 2 million eggs in her ovaries, the ears are taking shape, and my placenta is given our gift the nourishment it needs.

I still crave spicy stuff, but last week I went a little over board and discovered that the hotter is most certainly not the better, blah…. This week I can’t get enough of my green smoothies, nom. I still have only gained one pound, and all of my clothes still fit even though I do have a little bump appearing.

To make room for my ever growing belly, I have sewn buttons onto my pants to stretch the waste some. Let’s see how long I can wear these!

Sewing an extra button on beside the regular button will give you a couple of more inches in your pants! I still have room to grow into these.

Sewing an extra button on beside the regular button will give you a couple of more inches in your pants! I still have room to grow into these.

I’m falling in love with the shape of my stomach. The smooth way it peaks over my pants, the sloping roundness  is the outward announcement of my inner excitement. I’m looking forward to sporting this adorable testament of my love with my husband.

I’ve been working out regularly, and it has made me feel so much stronger, well balanced, centered. I’m hoping to gain 0.5 – 1 lb. every week from here on out. However, I’m not going to count calories. I’ve never treated my body like a garbage disposal, and I don’t plan to now. So I’ll make wise food choices, and eat when I’m hungry…which seems like all the time now, haha.

Did you ever wake up starving? I did this morning.

2 thoughts on “PREGNANCY: 13 Weeks

Leave a Reply

