Happy One Year Anniversary, My Dear.


My husband is a darling. Always patient, always kind, he lacks envious haughtiness. He is incredibly humble, is concerned about others feelings, and always places himself last. He is very evenly tempered, and easily forgives. He delights in truth in whatever form it may come in. He is a wonderful protector and provider. He is trustworthy and offers me his trust in return. He is relentless in hope and optimism, and he never gives up, never gives in.

My husband speaks wisdom and offers fervent prayer for our family. He is the first to rise and the last to fall asleep. He has a spirit of peace that emanates from his presence.

My husband is a gift that only God could have given me, and through him, the Lord has shown me just how much He loves me.

So on this day exactly one year ago, I married my best friend, the one my heart adores. Here’s to many, many, many more years full of amazing adventures, consuming laughter, and fiercely determined love.

When we first saw each other... Oh the tears.

When we first saw each other… Oh the tears.

I do, now until eternity.

I do, now until eternity.

2 thoughts on “Happy One Year Anniversary, My Dear.

Leave a Reply

