PREGNANCY: 16 Weeks


 

Image

 

This week has been so busy. On Monday, my husband and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary in NYC, and after spending a few days in the world’s favorite city we came back home totally exhausted. It was such a special trip though.

This week I’ve been feeling pretty good aside from being super tired like I always am. I’ve been craving sweet juice like apple or grape just about every day, and at one point while we were in NYC I would have traded in my boots and walked around barefoot in the freezing cold for a sip of cran-apple juice. I was pretty desperate. Luckily I didn’t have to do that though ;).

This week, Sprout has finger nails and is pumping 25 quarts of blood through the tiny circulatory system. I’ve felt lots of movement which is my favorite thing, and I’ve had lots of round ligament stretching pains so my lower abdomen is poking out more and more.

People are just now starting to notice my belly, and I can’t help but covet those fuller and larger baby bumps of those further along than I am. I know will turn will come soon enough. =)

I’m up in weight this week too! Probably because I indulged in several slices of pizza and some cheesecake while up north, but it is was amazing so I don’t care. I’m back to eating healthy again now that I am home, but my doctor did say that it is OK from time to time to enjoy junk food while you’re pregnant as long as you don’t make a habit of it.

In less than two weeks we get to find out if it’s a boy or a girl. I’m just about beside myself. I absolutely cannot wait to know so that we can give Sprout an official name!

2 thoughts on “PREGNANCY: 16 Weeks

Leave a Reply

