PREGNANCY: 18 weeks and GENDER REVEAL


gender reveal 132

18 Weeks 5 Days

This week has been wonderful! Baby is fluttering around like a little butterfly. Most websites say that babies are under 7 ounces at this stage, but we had our second ultrasound today, and our baby is measuring in at 10 ounces!! Baby’s heart rate was 155 beats per minute, those sweet little arms and legs were moving all over the place.

I’m still craving sweet, and I’ve still only gained three pounds. My doctor said that everything looks wonderful!

Now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for…..

Gender reveal

And if that is not clear, here are some shots of our gender reveal cake that we shared with our parents tonight…

gender reveal 128gender reveal 133WE ARE TICKLED PINK!

From the moment I knew I was pregnant, I knew that “it” was a SHE! Guess mama knows best, huh? If you voted on my poll in yesterday’s post you may have seen that Girl had the most votes. Seems like most people had the same hunch that I did. I know that my husband, my mom, and mother-in-law were all seeing pink.

I’ll write a separate post about what her name is later. There’s enough excitement in this post already!

8 thoughts on “PREGNANCY: 18 weeks and GENDER REVEAL

Leave a Reply

