Do You Hate Mondays as Much as Me? Read on


So I become nauseated every Sunday night when I go to bed because I know that when I wake up I will be stuck in another Monday wishing it were Friday. I’m not naturally optimistic so I have to find little reminders to bring me back to appreciate the day I have been given. I read this and thought that I would share with my fellow Monday-haters.

“I know today is Monday and you assume it’s probably going to suck, but according to statistics, there will be over 5,000 weddings, 10,000 childbirths, and 42 million hugs occurring today throughout the United States. Also today, there will be at least four people that win multi-million-dollar lotteries, and 600 people who get a promotion at work. There will be 600 dogs adopted, 35,000 balloons sold, and 800,000 Skittles eaten. Plus, the words ‘I love you’ will be said over nine million times. So again, I know today is Monday and you assume it’s probably going to suck, but just smile, because according to statistics, it should actually be a really nice day.”

I do not know who wrote or said these words, but they’ve made my Monday that more bearable. Hope it lifts your spirits too!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

