Love the Body that You’re In!


I think this is just fabulous. As someone who struggled for years with low self-esteem and an eating disorder, I know that I do not want my daughter to share those same struggles.

I want her to know that I am confident with the amazing body that God has given me, and that our bodies are gifts that we must subdue and cultivate.

I recently heard that a child’s definition of beauty begins with their mom, and if they are told otherwise by their mother then the definition in their mind will begin to change which will eventually change how they perceive themselves.

So let’s love our bodies mamas! Let’s teach our children to love theirs too because chances are they’ll end up with your thighs or nose, and you would kill someone if they said they thought your child’s thighs or nose were unattractive, am I right?

Leave a Reply

