PREGNANCY: 22 Weeks


22 Weeks 5 Days

22 Weeks 5 Days

How far along? 22 weeks and 5 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +10 lbs. I feel like this is an amazing milestone!
Maternity clothes? Sometimes. I’ve decided that my yoga pants actually make me feel more fat than my normal clothes do, and I’m not sure why. I’m wearing pre-pregnancy clothes in this photo.
Stretch marks? NONE!
Sleep: It’s OK. I’ve woken up a lot this week with shooting pains in my lower back with my foot tingling. Thank you pinched nerves.
Best moment this week: Coming to the realization that things that seem bad can actually be a blessing, and hearing baby girl’s 150 bpm heartbeat, (sighing and swooning)
Miss Anything?: Moving without excruciating pain.
Movement: Lots and lots. Especially when her best friend Gus, our orange tabby, lays near my tummy.
Food cravings:  Black beans and rice with a little bit of sour cream. Oh and waffles, usually paired with some homemade fried chicken.
Anything making you queasy or sick: I still can’t eat most breads without a tsunami of stomach acid engulfing my esophagus.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: NO! Praise Jesus!
Belly Button in or out? In
Rings on or off? On!
Happy or Moody: Mellow. This week has been tough, but I’m feeling very blessed in the midst of it.

Reading: Still reading Spiritual Midwifery. I’m planning a library trip really soon.

I can’t believe that I am a little over four weeks away from my third trimester! Where has the time gone. I never thought that pregnancy would pass be by so quickly.

4 thoughts on “PREGNANCY: 22 Weeks

Leave a Reply

