PREGNANCY: 24 Weeks


24 weeks 6 Days

24 weeks 6 Days

I’M 6 MONTHS PREGNANT, Y’ALL! WooHoo!
How far along? 24 weeks and 6 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +11lbs. So last week I had someone tell me that I looked puffy, and this week I’ve had people comment on how small I am or how I barely look pregnant from any angle except the side. I’d just like to hear about how HEALTHY I look.
Maternity clothes? This shirt is a cute maternity find from Good Will, but I think it’s only maternity I’ve rocked this week.
Stretch marks? NONE! But I’m starting to get an itchy belly so now I’m paranoid.
Sleep: When I get to sleep, it’s amazing. My poor hubs had the norovirus this week, so I camped out in our living room for two nights. I slept a combined 5 hours both nights. But I’ve been catching up the last couple of days AND avoided the bug!
Best moment this week: Traveling with my hubs to our Alma Mater, eating at one of our favorite restaurants, and buying our little girl a cute dress with our mascot and school symbol on it.
Miss Anything?: Eating bread without paying dearly for it.
Movement: Oh heavens yes. It’s probably my favorite part of being pregnant.
Food cravings:  I feel like Steve Urkel from Family Matters because I’ve desperately craved cheese this week. The last couple of days I’ve wanted steak, so I indulged in a steak in cheese sammy for lunch today! YUM.
Anything making you queasy or sick:Most breads give me the worst heartburn, still.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: Still having Braxton-Hicks almost everyday.
Belly Button in or out? In, but it’s stretching.
Rings on or off? On!
Happy or Moody: Feeling pretty chill this week.

Reading: Started Husband Coached Childbirth with my husband this week as well as Hypnobirthing.

This has been a good week. I’m glad that my husband made a full recovery from that nasty virus and that I didn’t catch it. We attended a birthing forum this week that was very helpful and informative which would be the first official birth class thing we’ve attended. My OB practice offers a birthing crash course, which is an intensive all day class that covers most things that you need to know. I signed us up for that, but we have about a month and a half before we have to take it.

I hope that you have a wonderful Easter!

2 thoughts on “PREGNANCY: 24 Weeks

Leave a Reply

