PREGNANCY: 26 Weeks


26 weeks 6 days

26 weeks 6 days

How far along? 26 weeks and 6 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +15lbs.
Maternity clothes? I’m not wearing maternity clothes in this pic, but it’s been hot here this week so I’ve worn some maternity jean shorts that I found at Goodwill along with workout clothes all week. My shirts are starting to become a little too short so my pokes out from underneath most of them.
Stretch marks? NONE!
Sleep: Sleep has been awesome.
Best moment this week: Being overwhelmed by others kindness.
Miss Anything?: Not having heartburn at night.
Movement: She gets stronger every week.
Food cravings:  PB Twix.
Anything making you queasy or sick:I now get heartburn by just sipping on water, so I’ve had to start eating and drinking much smaller portions.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: Just my braxton hicks occasionally.
Belly Button in or out? In, but it’s stretching.                                                                Rings on or off? On!
Happy or Moody: Happy.

Reading: My husband and I are still reading through Husband Coached Childbirth and I’ve been diving into Hypnobirthing which I am loving.

We were incredibly blessed by some friends this week who gave us a crib and changing table along with some other things we’ve been needing. I’m so thankful! I can’t believe that I’m almost in my 3rd trimester! I’m feeling really great, but time seems to be slipping straight through my fingers. I’ve been put on medical leave because of my back, and I’ve had two full weeks off so far. Going to therapy once or twice a week, walking for about 20 minutes a day, and staying off my feet pretty much the rest of the day has given me so much mobility that I had lost. I thought that being on medical leave would make time drag on, but not at all. I feel like I’ve been more busy with things since I’ve been off then before when I was still working.

At my last appointment which was last week, baby was measuring a week ahead. She’s done this since the very beginning. I know that technically that doesn’t mean anything, but I was wondering if any of your babies measured early and if so did they come before their due date?

I’m excited and nervous all at the same time because I’m 10 weeks away from being full term!!!

4 thoughts on “PREGNANCY: 26 Weeks

  1. My due date with Lance was April 27th, but he arrived May 13th thanks to induction and a c-section. They were worried because his heart rate would keep dropping, so they believed it was from stress due to “running out of space to grow”… lol.
    Glad to hear your rest is helping your back! Praying all continues ti go well!

Leave a Reply

