PREGNANCY:28 Weeks…7 MONTHS!


28 weeks 6 days

28 weeks 6 days

How far along? 28 weeks and 6 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +19lbs, I’m so proud of where I’m at. I’ve been trying to put on around 1.5 lbs a week to catch up from where I didn’t gain anything for so long, so these last few weeks I’m going to try to scale back to 0.5 to 1 pound a week so that I can try to hit my target of 30lbs. We shall see how this goes :).
Maternity clothes?Not in this pic. I’m going shopping to try to find some shorts for these warmer days this week though. I’m not sure if i want to get maternity shorts or just buy some in a bigger size.
Stretch marks? NONE!
Sleep: Sleep has been good and often. I’m starting to have bouts of serious exhaustion like in the 1st trimester.
Best moment this week: Hanging out with my sweet mama and visiting with my grandparents. I  love my family.
Miss Anything?: Not having heartburn at night.
Movement: So much, and we did find out this week that little miss is mostly in the left side of my belly head down face down.
Food cravings: RAW broccoli and cauliflower, do not give me the cooked stuff. Oh my word I’ve eaten so much of this this week. Finally a super healthy craving!
Anything making you queasy or sick? I’m still having some heartburn issues with most foods that I eat so… I’m thinking about trying some aloe juice to ease this.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: A few scattered Braxton Hicks. I told my M.D. about how awful they were last week, and he scheduled an ultrasound to check my amniotic fluid levels. All were normal and we got to see our sweetie who is weighing in at 2lbs 11oz.
Belly Button in or out? In, but it’s stretching.

Rings on or off? On, I’m very thankful my fingers haven’t grown at all.
Happy or Moody: Happy and sometimes irritable.

Reading: My husband and I are still reading through Husband Coached Childbirth. I finished Hypnobirthing and have started The Happiest Baby on the Block.

The weeks seem to be flipping by at warp speed. I can’t believe that I’m only 9 weeks away from being full term… what?!!

I’ve taken it very easy this week. Last week I pushed myself a little too hard, and this week I’ve felt like I’ve needed some R&R. I’ve still stayed true to my commitment of walking over a mile a day until baby comes, but some days that  was really the only movement I could muster up. My sweet hubs helps me by walking with me in the coolness of the evening and it’s a time we both enjoy.

Oh and did I mention that I’m 7 MONTHS PREGNANT?!

2 thoughts on “PREGNANCY:28 Weeks…7 MONTHS!

  1. I don’t know if you’ve read Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child yet, but it seriously saved my husband and I. I just honestly thought that babies would fall asleep when they were tired. We learned that you actually had to put them to bed. Which sounds like a no brainer, but I didn’t know! That book was amazing. (Oh, and the video that goes with the happiest child on the block was also a lifesaver, we read the book but seeing it in action really helped!)

Leave a Reply

