PREGNANCY:29 Weeks


29 weeks 6 Days

                                                            29 weeks 6 Days

How far along? 29 weeks and 6 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +20lbs.
Maternity clothes?Not in this photo. I did buy two pairs of regular shorts a couple of sizes bigger than my normal size to accommodate my belly.
Stretch marks? NONE! Thank you vitamin E and coconut oil. Please keep up the good work.
Sleep: Sleep has been good and often. I will randomly get so tired I can barely function.
Best moment this week: Good quality time with the hubs.
Miss Anything?: Not having heartburn at night.
Movement: Lots and lots except when we ask her to move so that people can see her.
Food cravings: We’ve went through a couple of gallons of milk this week, so….
Anything making you queasy or sick? I still get heartburn in the afternoons.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: A few scattered Braxton Hicks.
Belly Button in or out? In, but it’s stretching.

Rings on or off? On!
Happy or Moody: Mostly happy, feeling a little sentimental this week

Reading: Completed Husband Coached Childbirth. Still reading Happiest Baby on the Block. About to start Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth.

I can’t believe that I am 10 weeks away from my due date, 7 away from being full term. I’ve found out that most women in my family give birth a few weeks early and that they have fairly short labors. I’m wondering if this is genetics or just coincidence. I suppose we’ll see in a couple of months.

We have our first baby shower this Monday night, and I’m looking forward to seeing people and celebrating our little one’s impending arrival!

Leave a Reply

