PREGNANCY: 31 Weeks


31 weeks 6 days

31 weeks 6 days

How far along? 31 weeks and 6 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +21.5lbs.

Maternity clothes? Yep, sometimes.

Stretch marks? NONE!

Sleep: A little better than last week. I woke one night this week with some cramping in my lower abdominal region as well as major pressure. My sweet husband helped me get into a hot shower which seemed to ease some of the discomfort. I was able to get back to sleep fairly quickly, but kept waking up. I’ve also been waking up in a panic that I’m about to go into labor. I guess the closer it gets the more it’s on my mind.

Best moment this week: First of all, MY FIRST MOTHER’S DAY which my sweet husband and family made extra special. Then a spontaneous trip to the beach with my beloved which was so nice, oh and we did our intensive birth class which we really enjoyed. Great week!

Miss Anything?: Sleeping on my back. I’ve never in my life been a back sleeper, but since I can’t comfortably lay on my belly, and my sides are sore, I would just like to be able to stretch out on my back and take a long nap. I’m very thankful my husband doesn’t mind the 10 pillows I use to get comfy.

Movement: Lots, and then not so much. I was actually awoken for the first time because of her movement this week. She rattled my uterus like someone would a cage and it woke me up quickly. But there have also been times where it seems like she doesn’t move for a few hours. It’s actually starting to hurt a little when she moves sometimes, I can’t believe she’s getting so big!!
Food cravings: Not really craving anything this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really.

Gender: GIRL

Labor Signs: Braxton Hicks which I’m actually thankful for because I know they are prepping me for labor.

Belly Button in or out? In, but it’s stretching.

Rings on or off? On!

Happy or Moody: Happy 🙂

Reading: Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth and my hubs and I started Childbirth the Bradley Way.

Belly front view

Belly front view

I think I’m starting to have a little diastasis which is sad but completely unavoidable. Do any of you mamas know any exercises to do postpartum to help remedy the separation?

View from behind

View from behind

I still don’t think I look preggers from behind.

She could be here a little over a month!

2 thoughts on “PREGNANCY: 31 Weeks

Leave a Reply

