PREGNANCY: 32 Weeks – 8 MONTHS


 32 Week 6 Days

32 Week 6 Days

 

How far along? 32 weeks and 6 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +22.5lbs.

Maternity clothes? The shirt isn’t but the jean capris I’m wearing in the photo are. They’re actually pretty cute.

Stretch marks? NONE!

Sleep: Not terrible. I’m getting to the point where I’m very uncomfortable. One night this week I woke with a calf cramp from Hades. I’ve only had three of these. The first one was in my right leg and really wasn’t that bad. The last two that I’ve had are just about the worst thing I’ve ever had to deal with, one my right and this one in my left. They come on when I’m sleeping and contract and release. I can’t help but wake up my husband who is so kind to rub them until they stop. My leg is usually sore for a couple of days after I have one. With this one, I decided to practice some of my relaxation techniques that I’ve been doing in preparation for labor, and it actually helped. My sweet husband now massages my calves every night before bed. I’m hoping to avoid them indefinitely. My doctor said one in eight women get them, and there is nothing you can do. I’m going to do what I can to prevent them though.

Best moment this week: Well this week has been kind of long, but filled some great things. First of all we got to hear that sweet little heart beat. She’s still head down and is measuring right on target. My husband’s place of work was so kind to throw us a baby shower which really meant the world to us. We also had a dance lesson this week which was a blast, and today we had our maternity shoot which went super well! Now it’s Memorial Day weekend, and I get my husband all to myself until Tuesday.

Miss Anything?: Sleeping on my back.I have been bad though. I wake several times a night now, partly because of discomfort and partly because I’m terrified of the leg cramps, but when I’ve woken up I’ve found myself on my back a few times and was so, so, so comfortable, but I still roll over to my sides where I remain for most of the night.

Movement: She does move a lot, but then there are periods when she is not so active.
Food cravings: Not really craving anything this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really.

Gender: GIRL

Labor Signs: Braxton Hicks occasionally. Nothing major this week

Belly Button in or out? In, but it’s s t r e t c h i n g.

Rings on or off? On!

Happy or Moody: This week has been emotionally trying for me. I’ve had some very happy moments and I’ve also had some sad and hard moments. Over all I’m feeling pretty good though.

Reading: Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth and my hubs and I are reading Childbirth the Bradley Way which contains a lot of naked women FYI, but the material is very helpful.

Leave a Reply

