PREGNANCY:38 Weeks


38 Weeks 6 Days

38 Weeks 6 Days

How far along? 38 weeks and 6 Days in this picture.

Total weight gain: +28.5lbs.

Maternity clothes? Nope. But I am wearing my husband’s shirt.

Stretch marks? NONE!

Sleep: It’s been pretty terrible, but last night was nice.

Best moment this week: Hearing baby girl’s heartbeat, learning that I am 4cm dilated and 80% effaced. My Dr. said that he would be very surprised if she isn’t here within the week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Miss Anything?: Not really

Movement: This is from last week, but I’m so happy I was able to capture it! She moves whenever she wants to.

 

Food cravings: Nothing

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really.

Gender: GIRL

Labor Signs:Other than being 4cm dilated (yes I’m excited about this and yes I know that I can stay like this until 42 weeks, but even if I do I’ll still only have 6cm left to go!) and  having some consistent contractions a few times this week, no. But don’t think I’m not trying.

Belly Button in or out? In for the most part. The bottom part of it sometime pokes out like a pouting lip.

Rings on or off? Off. I took them off because it’s hot, and I do not want to risk getting them stuck.

Happy or Moody:BOTH.

Reading: Just the Bible. Romans 8:18 has gotten me through this week. “For the pain that you’ve been feeling cannot compare to the joy that is coming.”

I have tried everything but caster oil to start labor. If it is listed on the internet or in any major pregnancy book – I have seen it and tried it.

Here is my latest attempt. My husband and I went on a steep hike in our Blue Ridge Mountains earlier today – I didn’t leave with my water trickling down to my ankles like I had hoped, but it was so, so nice to be outside breathing in that sweet mountain air.

image

2 thoughts on “PREGNANCY:38 Weeks

  1. 4cm!?!? Half the work is done and without hardcore labor! SO jealous! You’re doing so great, I know this last bit is hard, but it will be over soon.

    I have no clue how to get baby to come. I think baby just comes when she wants. BUT… The one time labor started on it’s own for me… I’d tried everything, like you, and had pretty much given up. That night, instead of laying on the couch or bed, I had a bowl of cereal and sat in the floor, cross legged, with my back straight just watching TV. Not hoping for anything really just wanted to eat and sit somewhere different. Within the hour I started getting consistent contractions that lasted until 5am when they were steady enough to go to the hospital.

    I don’t know if it was just “time” or if that possition, on the hard floor, helped gravity and got baby and my body moving. Who knows. Better believe I’ll be trying it again in a few months lol.

  2. It took me 14 hours of painful back labor to get just 4 cm and then they could not keep his heart rate up, so they did a c-section. Praise the Lord you are doing well!! Keeping you in prayer. She will come in God’s perfect timing. Love your verse! And y’all! God loves y’all too 🙂

Leave a Reply

