Happy Birthday, Grandpa. You’ll Be Missed.


Happy birthday, grandpa. You will be missed. Its been a week and a half since you passed on.

You were always so funny. Thank you for all of the laughs. You are always faithful to use the over the hill gag gifts that I would give you on your birthday, to eat the easy bake oven cakes I would make. Sorry I stopped making them as I got older. At least I would bring you a milky way candy bar. I wish that I could bring you one today.

Even though you were such a jokester, I am glad that I got to have a serious talk with you a few months ago. I am glad that I got to thank you for being such a great grandfather to me. I’m glad that I got to thank you for stepping up and being the number one man in my life after daddy died. I am also glad that I got to thank you for teaching me how to drive and for hanging out with me so much when I was a teenager.

However, I didn’t thank you for always being faithful. You were faithfully committed to your relationship with God and you were faithful to granny. I admire these qualities about you.

So today on your birthday I want to thank you again for being the best grandpa any girl could ever ask for. I hope that my daughter is as close to her grandfather as I was to you. I love you bunches and miss you a lot.

I know you’re going to have a happy 92nd birthday in heaven!

Leave a Reply

