Pregnancy:The Sequel (15 weeks)


15 weeks

 

How far along? 15 weeks

Maternity clothes? Not this photo. Obviously I’m wearing sweatpants though that I bought when I was pregnant last time.

Stretch marks? …

Sleep: Still popping the night time melatonin.

Best moment this week: Starting a new job.

Miss Anything?: Clear skin. Coffee.

Movement: SO MUCH.

This week I’ve felt a bit more sunny than usual. I attribute it to the stretch of warmish days we’ve had. Being able to actually go outside and play with big sister makes me feel much, much better.

My hip has been bothering me a lot this week, and it has made it very difficult for me to be active. The heavier big sister gets, and the larger my belly gets, the harder it becomes on me to lift her, and this really depresses me. She’s so active, and I want to be able to keep up with her.

Everyday this week I’ve had to slice up some potatoes and either pan fry them in olive oil or bake them and smother them in ketchup. I like ketchup OK, but this has been in excess. Also, every afternoon without fail, I have wanted a PB sandwich (yuck, no J) with a small glass of milk. These are pretty easy to manage.

I started a new job this week which is a huge blessing. The job that I’ve been doing for the last several months has been great, and I still do it, I just can’t do it as much. It requires a lot of lifting and preparation that my little body just can’t handle right now. My new job requires me sitting in front of my computer screen. I could do that on bed rest.

Even though I’ve felt a little more energetic this week, I’m still mostly exhausted. This pregnancy has been more challenging on my mind and body than the last, and at the end of the day I’m too tired to sleep. I usually have to take a melatonin to settle down. I’m getting a new all natural sleep aid in the mail this week that contains vegan melatonin, valerian root, chamomile, and a few other sleep encouraging herbs. Hopefully this will help.

My sweet husband has been so kind to rub my back and hip every single night, and I imagine this will be a routine that lasts throughout the remainder of this pregnancy.

There’s only 25 weeks left in this pregnancy and just over 2 before I get to find out if new baby is a boy or girl.

Leave a Reply

