Pregnancy: The Sequel (16 Weeks)


16 weeks

How far along? 16 Weeks

Maternity clothes? Not in this pic. I can actually still wear most of my regular pants much to my surprise. I still prefer yoga pants.

Stretch marks? None.

Sleep: What is this?

Best moment this week: Spending a couple of days away with my husband for our anniversary.

Miss Anything?: Clear skin. Energy. Good moods.

Movement:Getting stronger every single day.

Food cravings: I petitioned my facebook friends to see if anyone knew where I could get my hands on some honey BBQ chicken nachos this week. One friend pointed me in the right direction, and they were soo good.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not this week.

Gender: We find out soon!

Labor Signs:  So I’ve had a few contractions already. I started having Braxton Hicks pretty early last time, but this seems like it’s even earlier.

Belly Button in or out? In. My belly has barely popped.

Rings on or off? On.

Happy or Moody: Happy days are few and far between.

Reading: Articles here and there. I’ve been most interested in learning even more than I already know about vaccination in light of the measles outbreak.

I get to hear the baby’s heartbeat this week and get to find out if we’re having another miss or a mister.

Leave a Reply

