18 Week Gender Reveal


Yesterday I told you that we were going to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl this morning. Well, we did. However, let me first give some back story. When I took the pregnancy test for this pregnancy, I watched as the second line immediately appeared. In disbelief I said “I’m having a boy.”

Later I found out that my husband and both of our mother’s initially thought baby numero dos was going to be a boy.

Somewhere over the last few weeks, most of us changed our minds. I was pretty certain this baby was a girl. Then a few weeks ago, I decided that I had no idea.

My husband pretty much stuck to his initial thought that it was a boy though.

I asked big sister if she was going to have a brother or a sister, and she said “siser” every single time.

IMG_20150212_104540_938-1

                                        Big sister helped decorate the box.

We asked our parents what they thought new baby is right before we told them.

gender reveal 001

gender reveal 002

 

But…

gender reveal 012

Our family is growing by two big feet this summer, and our girl is going to be a big sister to a little MISTER.

4 thoughts on “18 Week Gender Reveal

Leave a Reply

