PREGNANCY:THE SEQUEL (32 Weeks)


32 weeks

How far along? 32 weeks

Maternity clothes? Maternity top. A lot of my maternity tops are actually getting a wee bit too short.

Stretch marks? Nope. I heard that you’re far less likely to get them in your second pregnancy. I didn’t have any the first time around, so maybe that’ll be true this time around.

Sleep: Sleep is still induced by OTC melatonin, BUT it’s been pretty good these last few weeks. I’ve figured out how to make the most perfect cocoon with my Snoogle, pillows, and covers.

Best moment this week: Painting with big sister outside.

Miss Anything?: Clear skin. Energy.

Movement:He’s still moving at a normal pace, but he’s starting to slow down because he’s running out of womb.

Food cravings: I honestly have no appetite. I don’t feel hungry, I just know when I need to eat because I feel like I’m going to pass out or turn into the hulk.

Anything making you queasy or sick? I get heartburn from chocolate and sometimes water.

Gender: BOY

Labor Signs:  I ended up in the hospital a few weeks ago with contractions coming every 2 minutes. I was only 1 cm dilated and 0% effaced so they weren’t really worried. I had a 32 hour span of time a couple of weeks ago where I had constant contractions. I probably should’ve went to the hospital, but I could tell that there was no cervical change so I didn’t even want to waste the gas. It was just mildly uncomfortable and more annoying than anything. I feel like this baby will come a before his due date for sure.

Belly Button in or out? Flat and wide.

Rings on or off? Oh they still fit. They have just turned into a flesh eating nuisance. I can’t wear my ring without them causing ooze filled blisters on my finger. You can see it on my ring finger above. I think I’m just going to put them away until my hormones decide to behave properly.

Happy or Moody: Both, I guess. I’m a little anxious because he could be born in as little as 4 weeks, and he would be perfectly fine.

Reading: Totes cliche, but I found my old copy of What to Expect When You’re Expecting, and I’ve been brushing up on this whole last few weeks thing.

I totally skipped weeks 27-31. Sorry new baby, mommy and daddy just made a big move by buying and moving into our first home. It’s much bigger than the old one, so it can accommodate you and your sister. Please forgive me for not documenting this part of your pregnancy experience.

I haven’t been energetic at all during this pregnancy, but the last couple of weeks have been h a r d. I’m exhausted. I could probably stay in bed all day long if my almost 2 year old boss would let me. I think it’s a combination of things that’s making me feel this way, but mostly the fact that I’m pretty anemic. I’ve been choking down the iron supplements and iron rich foods for about three weeks now, so I’m hoping that my next blood test will show a significant increase.

I had a really good weekend seeing friends and family.I know that it shouldn’t matter, but I’m a woman and it’s hard to not be concerned with how you look especially when you feel like a fattened calf covered in scaly, pox marked skin. I had a lot of encouragement coming from people telling my how healthy and small I look. I told my husband that someone’s going to tell me I look like I’m having twins since I’ve been getting such encouraging words. It’s only fair. I just didn’t expect it to come from a loving, close family member who is very surprised that I’m actually much smaller than I was during my last pregnancy and was sure that I had another baby in my belly last week. Precious, endearing sentiments indeed.

I’m truly going to try and keep up with the rest of this pregnancy to be fair to this little boy. I’m hoping my nesting instinct kicks in soon because we are so not ready for him to come. Like at all. I do look forward to holding him close to my heart, sniffing his little head, and snuggling him to sleep.

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

